YTC Staff Contacts

Connect directly with a Yellowhead Tribal Council staff member or department: You can use the following staff directory to connect to specific staff members and departments. For general inquiries please call 587-524-0180. 


Administration 

Laverne ArcandChief Executive Officer
laverne.arcand@ytcadmin.ca 
587-524-0180 ext. #316

Natasha LaiExecutive Assistant
natasha.lai@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #315

Joy SandyHuman Resources Officer 
joy.sandy@ytcadmin.ca 
587-524-0180 ext. #310 

Carolyn BuffaloEnvironment / Legal / Policy
carolyn.buffalo@ytcadmin.ca 
587-524-0180 ext. #319

Amanda AlexisLegal Assistant
amanda.alexis@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #320

Adele BullT6 PSE Education Researcher
adele.bull@ytcadmin.ca 
587-524-0180 ext. #322 

Nadine CardinalReception/Operational Supp. 
nadine.cardinal@ytcadmin.ca 
587-524-0180 ext. #305

Kevin FinedayIT Manager 
kevin.fineday@ytcadmin.ca 
587-524-0180


Post Secondary Student Support Program (PSSSP)

Dawn ArcandPSSSP Manager 
dawn.arcand@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #307 

Ashley ArcandPSSSP Support 
ashley.arcand@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #308 


Technical Services

Dale DueckEmergency Mgmt Coordinator 
dale.dueck@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #346

Ercan BozkurtProject MM Advisor 
ercan.bozkurt@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #334 

Frank McVeetyFire/Safety Advisor 
frank.mcveety@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #326 

Kathleen GriffinHousing Inspector 
kathleen.griffin@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #331 


Communications

Brittney Pastion, Communications Manager 
brittney.pastion@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #365 


Child and Family Services (CFS)

Anita Arcand, Program Manager
anita.arcand@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #345

Lazraiah Alexis-Bull, Executive Assistant
lazraiah.alexis-bull@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #356  


Health 

Claudette RainHealth Director 
claudette.rain@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #351

Beverly SwampyHealth Project Manager
beverly.swampy@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #348  

Tabitha SmithHealth Executive Assistant
tabitha.smith@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #349

Love CardinalMental Wellness Resp Team lead
love.cardinal@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #345

Emma WiwcharDietitian
emma.wiwchar@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. 357

Adrienne LarouquePolicy Analyst
adrienne.larouque@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. 354


RHSP/IRS (Resolution Health Support Program/Indian Residential School Survivors)

Gordon BurnstickAlexander First Nation
grdnburnstick@yahoo.ca

Howard Mustus Jr.Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation
howardmustusjr@hotmail.com

Theresa FrencheaterSunchild First Nation/O’Chiese First Nation 
theresafresh@yahoo.ca


YTC Gardens

Glenn Susan, Hydroponics Technician
glenn.susan@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #352


Indigenous Skills and Employment Training Strategy (ISETS) 

Yvette Alexis, ISETS Coordinator 
yvette.alexis@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #343 

Logan AlexisISETS 
logan.alexis@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #344

Vanessa Kyme-GilbertISETS 
vanessa.kyme-gilbert@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #344 

Shelly AugerIELCC
shelly.auger@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #356 


Yellowhead Indigenous Education Foundation (YIEF)

Tiffany Smith, Blossoming Flower Land-Based Education Program Director
tiffany.smith@yief.ca


2024 Summer Students (Administration)

Gracie Arcand, Front Reception
gracie.arcand@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #304

Ryder Arcand, Youth Council for Alexander First Nation
ryder.arcand@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 ext. #323

Alessandra Littlejohn, Youth Council for O'Chiese First Nation 
alessandra.littlejohn@ytcadmin.ca
587-524-0180 

Vacant, Youth Council for Sunchild First Nation
Vacant, Youth Council for Alexis Nakota Sioux Nation